My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
199 total reviews

Reviews for: Laura Hildebrandt Shively

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2017 - John D
Bought a home in 2017 in Cross Plains, WI 53528

“We were self starters and had identified the house we purchased prior contracting with Laura. She facilitated our looking at other houses well so that we could be comfortable with the house we identified. The only reason I rated 4 stars for working towards our objectives is that we opted to sell our home to someone else she was representing and we suspect we could have achieved a higher purchase price had we opened things up for a bidding war. Numerous individuals from our street alone, including a realtor with another agency indicated that they would have been interested in trying to buy the house. We were very satisfied with the experience. Kudos to Laura.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/14/2017 - Paraschos K
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/14/2017 - Robin D
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705

“We really enjoyed Laura's honest, forthright manner. Very responsive and knowledgeable, as well as very likable!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/10/2017 - blatter adam
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Emerson East, Madison, WI.

“Laura is absolutely fantastic to work with. She was very keen to understand what we were looking for right away and made a thorough effort to find properties that met our needs and wishes, even as those evolved. Laura was consistent in quickly responding to emails, flexible in setting up showings that fit our schedule, patient with our questions and very knowledgeable about the process. It was immediately apparent that she had our best interests in mind, never pressured us to make decisions with which we were uncomfortable and acted fiercely on our behalf when we did put in an offer. Laura is everything a buyer would want in an agent but she is also a compassionate person and a wonderful human being. It was a pleasure to work with her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/09/2017 - Adam B
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53704-5208

“Laura is absolutely fantastic to work with. She was very keen to understand what we were looking for right away and made a thorough effort to find properties that met our needs and wishes, even as those evolved. Laura was consistent in quickly responding to emails, flexible in setting up showings that fit our schedule, patient with our questions and very knowledgeable about the process. It was immediately apparent that she had our best interests in mind, never pressured us to make decisions with which we were uncomfortable and acted fiercely on our behalf when we did put in an offer. Laura is everything a buyer would want in an agent but she is also a compassionate person and a wonderful human being. It was a pleasure to work with her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2017 - Blair & Elizabeth N
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53713

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/30/2017 - Derek J
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53714

“Laura was a pleasure to work with. With her great knowledge of Madison, she was extremely helpful for a first time home buyer. She taught us a great deal about what to look for in a home. I thought she quickly understood what we were wanting in a home, so it always felt like we were productive in our search. She made herself very available to us, whether it was seeing a house on short notice, or responding to a late night or early morning questions we had. Not only was Laura a joy to work with professionally, but I felt like we clicked personally from the start, making the process even smoother. I will highly recommend Laura going forward.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/27/2017 - Aws A
Bought a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2017 - Stephen and Carina L
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

“We chose Laura for both the buying and selling of our house. It is so clear she understands the Madison market well and she exudes confidence and forward-thinking. We never had a doubt that she would act on our behalf with the highest degree of ethics and professionalism. Moving (and moving out-of-state) can be both emotional and exhausting. Laura was the perfect combination of professional and no-nonsense when it came to decision making and best practices, and caring and kind when working with our family's needs and schedule. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2017 - Pat & Nicole F
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53716-2325

“Couldn't have asked for anything more. Answered all of our questions in a timely manner and really helped guide us comfortably through every step of the process. Laura's market knowledge, as well as general housing knowledge (what to look for, what to be wary of etc) were top notch! She helped us get more for our house than we thought was possible, and guided us into a great new home. Would definitely recommend!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/24/2017 - Dave E
Bought a home in 2017 in Oxford, WI 53952

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2017 - Nicholas & Anna P
Bought a home in 2017 in Monona, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/10/2017 - Madeline O
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53705-1377

“I had a great experience with Laura. She helped me find the perfect house for me and my situation! Would and will definitely recommend her and will use her when it comes time to sell!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/06/2017 - Matt & Gia P
Bought a home in 2017 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“It was wonderful to work with Laura! She was extremely knowledgeable and efficient. She made our first home buying experience a lot easier that what we thought it would be. We highly recommend Laura if anyone plans on purchasing or selling a home/condo etc. Thank you, Laura! Gia and Matt Plath”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/17/2017 - Nicholas and Brittany Rausch S
Bought a home in 2017 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Laura is fantastic! She worked with us to find what we wanted. We had a difficult pair of sellers and Laura kept at it until everything was sorted. Not only that but Laura also kept things within our price range and we never felt pressured. Love love love Laura and you will too! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/15/2017 - D Taft
Bought a Multi Family home in 2017 for approximately $550K in Mount Horeb, WI.

“We have bought and sold around 20 homes. Laura is FAR and AWAY the very best realtor I have ever met. She made every difficulty go away. She listened keenly to what my daughter wanted, and then made it happen. She sweat the details. She recommended outstanding people. She was extremely diplomatic and negotiated superbly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/11/2017 - awilson3144
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $400K in Oregon, WI.

“Hiring Laura was the best decision we made in our home buying process. She is an exceedingly competent professional who we found to be extremely knowledgeable, pro-active, and responsive. She was able to assess our needs very quickly and accurately so that we only ended up spending one day to find the perfect house. She then navigated us through challenging negotiations with the seller, some frustrating missteps by our bank, and issues found in our inspection. Most impressively, Laura memorized and managed every detail of our home purchase as if we were her sole client, which we certainly were not. My wife and I felt very well taken care of and will go out of our way to recommend her services to any family/friends in the area looking to buy/sell a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2017 - Andrew & Sarah W
Bought a home in 2017 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Hiring Laura was the best decision we made in our home buying process. She is an exceedingly competent professional who we found to be extremely knowledgeable, pro-active, and responsive. She was able to assess our needs very quickly and accurately so that we only ended up spending one day to find the perfect house. She then navigated us through challenging negotiations with the seller, some frustrating missteps by our bank, and issues found in our inspection. Most impressively, Laura memorized and managed every detail of our home purchase as if we were her sole client, which we certainly were not. My wife and I felt very well taken care of and will go out of our way to recommend her services to any family/friends in the area looking to buy/sell a home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2017 - Donald T
Bought a home in 2017 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“We have bought and sold around 20 homes. Laura is FAR and AWAY the very best realtor I have ever met. She made every difficulty go away. She listened keenly to what my daughter wanted, and then made it happen. She sweat the details. She recommended outstanding people. She was extremely diplomatic and negotiated superbly.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/20/2017 - Daniel A
Sold a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“I've worked with Laura previously, and have recommended her to friends who were also pleased with her service. She's highly competent and always goes that extra mile for her clients.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/08/2017 - Tom & Jennifer G
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/29/2016 - vanessa8081
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Madison, WI.

“Laura was very responsive. As she got to know our likes and dislikes, she did a great job steering us toward floor plans that we would be interested in. When we walked through a house, she pointed out things to consider that we would not have thought about otherwise. When we got to the point of just wanting to be done with the search, she reminded us of the things we originally told her were important in a new house. We love our new house and truly could not have found it without Laura.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/26/2016 - quakk
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Stone Meadows, Madison, WI.

“A friend recommended Laura, saying she was knowledgeable and honest. I had been a bit hesitant about putting the condo on the market - I was afraid it'd sit for months like it had before I bought it. Laura came in having done her research. She suggested a fair price and said we should list right away for the best chance to sell. Then she walked us through and put together a list of items to address before listing. We completed these over the weekend and she put together a listing for the following Tuesday. The listing was fantastic - the place looked beautiful. We wanted to buy it ourselves. And there was a good bit of interest from others, too. We had an accepted offer in just under two weeks. We were very pleased with the outcome and would definitely recommend Laura to friends and family.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/19/2016 - brandonjoachim425
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Stone Meadows, Madison, WI.

“Working with Laura was great! As a first time home buyer we really valued her opinion, expertise and general knowledge. She was responsive and receptive to any questions we had and took time to explain the details. We truly appreciated her help along the way and would certainly recommend her to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/19/2016 - jcsheahan
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Nakoma League, Madison, WI.

“Laura was an excellent agent to work with as we bought our first house! She was very knowledgeable about the process and took time to explain all of the steps to us. She responded to our many questions quickly and accurately and was willing to work around our busy schedules for meetings and showings. Laura patiently showed us many houses and talked things through with us to help us figure out what things were most important to us in a house. When we were ready to make an offer on a house Laura helped us negotiate with the seller to get a good price. I have recommended Laura to my friends!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/19/2016 - lynnemsauer
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Stoughton, WI.

“Laura was wonderful to work with. She was the right choice for my husband and I. She got the job done and done very, very well. We would definitely work with her again and would refer her to anyone in need of a realtor. Thank you Laura and thank you First Weber.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/19/2016 - psass61
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Madison, WI.

“Laura Hildebrandt-Shively is simply outstanding. First Weber is very fortunate to be associated with her. Her knowledge of home values and expertise with both buying and selling was obvious to us. She was always easy to contact, so much that we thought she never stopped working. Negotiations, complications and any problems were all handled in a very professional manner and to our complete satisfaction. This is now the second time she has helped us sell and purchase a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/19/2016 - zwida
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Nakoma League, Madison, WI.

“Laura clearly cared about helping us get what we really wanted for a price we could manage. She was flexible, patient, good natured and incredibly hard working. Over and over again, she went out of her way to help us figure out where to look, what to think about, and how to make it work. Given her tremendous work and persistence-and the fact that she negotiated what felt like an impossible deal to help us get more than we ever thought we'd be able to afford-I would unequivocally recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/18/2016 - mayer lowery
Bought a home in 2016 in Mercy Drive, Orlando, FL.

“Laura was very helpful and did not sugar coat any thing which we liked. Her ability to explain and help and communicate was the best. If anyone wanted an agent, I would recommend her hands down.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/18/2016 - zuser20140408114138497
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Stone Meadows, Madison, WI.

“Laura was great! She was very patient during our home search and direct with her communication. She was available whenever we needed her. We would happily work with Laura again in the future and have already started referring her to our friends.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/04/2016 - Scott Q
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

“A friend recommended Laura, saying she was knowledgeable and honest. I had been a bit hesitant about putting the condo on the market - I was afraid it'd sit for months like it had before I bought it. Laura came in having done her research. She suggested a fair price and said we should list right away for the best chance to sell. Then she walked us through and put together a list of items to address before listing. We completed these over the weekend and she put together a listing for the following Tuesday. The listing was fantastic - the place looked beautiful. We wanted to buy it ourselves. And there was a good bit of interest from others, too. We had an accepted offer in just under two weeks. We were very pleased with the outcome and would definitely recommend Laura to friends and family.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2016 - Vanessa V
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

“Laura was very responsive. As she got to know our likes and dislikes, she did a great job steering us toward floor plans that we would be interested in. When we walked through a house, she pointed out things to consider that we would not have thought about otherwise. When we got to the point of just wanting to be done with the search, she reminded us of the things we originally told her were important in a new house. We love our new house and we truly could not have found it without Laura. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/31/2016 - Benjamin Thompson and Julia S
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711

“Laura is very flexible and was able to accommodate our busy schedule. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/17/2016 - Danielle P
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53716

“Laura was absolutely phenomenal! She has an excellent knowledge of the Madison area and took the time to get know my goals and needs. I loved working with Laura! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/25/2016 - J. Samuel K
Bought a home in 2016 in Albany, WI 53502

“Gave me lots of attention and good council.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/15/2016 - Brandon J
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719-1913

“Working with Laura was great! As a first time home buyer we really valued her opinion, expertise and general knowledge. She was responsive and receptive to any questions we had, and took time to explain the details. We truly appreciated her help along the way and would certainly recommend her to others. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2016 - Jonathan S
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711

“Laura clearly cared about helping us get what we really wanted for a price we could manage. She was flexible, patient, good natured, and incredibly hard working. Over and over again, she went out of her way to help us figure out where to look, what to think about, and how to make it work. Given her tremendous work and persistence—and the fact that she negotiated what felt like an impossible deal to help us get more than we ever thought we'd be abe to afford—I would unequivocally recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/15/2016 - Mark & Nicole S
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“very hard working”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/12/2016 - Mike and Joann E
Sold a home in 2016 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

1 stars Never Would Recommend

07/12/2016 - Edward & Sarah S
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“Laura was an absolute pleasure to work with. She would be highly recommended by us to anyone in the market for a realtor. In fact, we recommended her to friends of ours and they are already working together on finding them a new home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2016 - Patrick & Brenda S
Bought a home in 2016 in Black Earth, WI 53515

“Laura did an exemplary job with two 50+ year olds' buying their first home. You see, I'm a United Methodist Pastor and for the last 12+ years we have lived in parsonages (homes provided by the church I served). So, we had a lot of questions - all of which Laura answered directly and quickly. If all of your staff are like Laura, you have a first rate company. I would highly recommend Laura anytime. Blessings, Rev. Dr. Patrick Schultz”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2016 - Tim and Connie L
Sold a home in 2016 in Cambridge, WI 53523

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2016 - Ryan & Sharon B
Bought a home in 2016 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Through Laura we were able to locate the house and neighborhood that met and exceeded our expectations! We appreciate the guidance and input she provided through this process.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2016 - Ryan & Sharon B
Sold a home in 2016 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Laura was extremely helpful in providing advice and facilitating the sale of our house. We received an offer within 2 days of listing and the sale transaction went smoothly!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2016 - Tyson & Jessie L
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“Laura was very helpful and did not sugar coat any thing. Which we liked, her ability to explain and help and communication was the best. If any one wanted a agent I would recommend her hands down. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2016 - David & Terri L
Bought a home in 2016 in Oregon, WI 53575

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2016 - Dale & Joan B
Sold a home in 2016 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2016 - Paul & Hai S
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

“Laura Hildebrandt-Shively is simply outstanding. First Weber is very fortunate to be associated with her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/24/2016 - Eric (& Genie Lee) A
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711-1511

1 stars Never Would Recommend

05/23/2016 - Brynne D
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

“Laura was great! She was very patient during our home search and direct with her communication. She was available whenever we needed her. We would happily work with Laura again in the future and have already started referring her to our friends. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/17/2016 - Kirk & April M
Bought a home in 2016 in McFarland, WI 53558

“Laura was fantastic through out the entire process and made sure we where kept in the loop at all times. Laura is very good at advocating for the buyers and helped us make a deal on our first home in a very competitive market. We would highly recommend Laura to our friends and family, ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/15/2016 - Eric & Jeanine B
Bought a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/10/2016 - Jeanine Borenstein
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, Madison, WI 53703.

“My husband and I recently worked with Laura to buy our first home, and I'm so thankful she was recommended to us. Laura is truly your advocate - never once did we feel pressured to buy a house. Instead, she guided us through the process with her experience and thoughtful consideration of our personal situation. During our year-long house-buying process, we got married, so we had to take a 4 month break due to a shortage of available times and a drain on our down-payment fund. Laura didn't bug us but kept an open line of communication. I felt very supported during this little hiatus and ultimately we ended up with the perfect home. When it came down to the nuts and bolts of working through our offer, Laura was very patient with us and we leaned on her experience a great deal because we trusted her wholeheartedly. I look forward to recommending her to friends and family when it comes time for them to buy or sell!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/10/2016 - borensteined
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $375K in Verona, WI.

“My wife and I loved working with Laura to purchase our first home! Her experience and knowledge of the Madison market was obvious from day one. What I appreciated the most is that she’s very honest and not afraid to share her thoughts (on neighborhood, finances, livability, etc), making sure you take all factors into consideration. You never feel like she’s trying to sell you or push you into a home; instead she’s simply laying out the facts that you need to make your own decision. Laura is also very responsive and flexible. My wife and I both travel frequently for work, and Laura was happy to communicate over email or phone, and quick to schedule in-person time with us when we were available. Overall, as first time home buyers, there is a steep learning curve, and the guidance Laura gave us was invaluable. We’ll definitely be turning to her for any of our (or friends + family) future home-buying needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/11/2016 - Sam K
Sold a home in 2016 in Stoughton, WI 53589

“Laura and her associate John Norwell did a great job advising me through the process of selling my unique property and finding a new place for me.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

04/04/2016 - Samantha & Mathew P
Sold a home in 2016 in Arlington, WI 53911

“Laura did a fantastic job and we really enjoyed working with her! We would highly recommend her to anyone looking to either sell or buy a home in the Madison area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/13/2016 - Lukas & Katheryn O
Bought a home in 2016 in Lodi, WI 53555-1544

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/09/2016 - Yashi B
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53719

“Laura Shivley you ROCK !!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/17/2016 - user4565395
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Glendale, Madison, WI.

“Laura went above and beyond to help us find a perfect home. She showed us listings all over Madison to help us narrow down our search, and she immediately responded to requests for showings. Laura was also a great resource about how renovations and projects could impact resale values down the road. As first-time homebuyers, her knowledge was invaluable to us. We were up against a very tough market for buyers, but Laura encouraged us to keep moving forward with our search and assured us that we would find what we were looking for. Finally, we narrowed down our search to Madison's east side, and Laura was able to get us a showing on a house before it was listed. We submitted an offer below asking, and Laura helped us negotiate a great deal before the property was listed on the MLS. We absolutely love our home, and we would not have gotten it without Laura. Highly recommended!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/08/2016 - Michael & Lynne Sauer T
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53704

“Laura was wonderful to work with. She was the right choice for my husband and I. She got the job done and done very,very well. We would definitely work with her again and would refer her to anyone in need of a realtor. Thank you Laura and thank you First Weber!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/10/2016 - sarahroy74
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Hawk's Landing, Verona, WI.

“We have known Laura for nearly a decade, and appreciate her knowledge, expertise and dedication to her clients! She is absolutely fantastic! Over the years, we have moved several times for various reasons. Laura knows the Madison market and provides excellent guidance on buying and selling. Honestly, I wouldn't trust anyone else. She has been a pleasure to work with and certainly goes above and beyond for her clients.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/09/2016 - JOHN & SARAH R
Bought a home in 2015 in Verona, WI 53593

“We have known Laura for nearly a decade, and appreciate her knowledge, expertise, and dedication to her clients! She is absolutely fantastic! Over the years, we have moved several times for various reasons. Laura knows the Madison market, and provides excellent guidance on buying and selling. Honestly, I wouldn't trust anyone else. She has been a pleasure to work with, and certainly goes above and beyond for her clients. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/21/2015 - Vicki G
Bought a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/23/2015 - Wendy W
Sold a home in 2015 in Belleville, WI 53508

“Laura was so great to work with. She made sure that I understood everything that was going on, and gave great advice. From selling one horse, to buying the other, I had extreme confidence in everything she did. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2015 - David B
Sold a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53719

“Laura did such an excellent job finding this place for me. She did just as exceptional job when she sold the property for me. She comes very highly recommended by me.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/08/2015 - user7026206
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Oregon, WI.

“We worked with Laura to find our new condominium and then to sell our old house. Laura was extremely easy to work with and we trusted her explicitly. Laura was also recommended by three co-workers. Laura went the extra mile to find a condo that would allow our dog (not as easy as it would seem), and to sell our house when several situations reared their heads. At each turn Laura was there and made dealing with the whole process easy. I'm not sure we'd be where we are now without her.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

10/27/2015 - Gary and Liz S
Sold a home in 2015 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Laura was great and we will miss her. Have to move out of state, but will recommend her to friends. She was answering emails at 10 at night. It felt like we were her only clients. She even made a special trip out to our house before we were moving to say goodbye. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/25/2015 - qisu6
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Madison, WI.

“We chose Laura to be our seller agent for our house on the west side of Madison based on the positive reviews online and we have been very happy with that decision. Laura is very professional and detail-oriented. Upon our first meeting, she pointed out a number of minor issues with the house that we weren't aware of, and offered a bunch of tips for decorations and furniture re-arrangement. The buyer asked for several repairs to be made as contingencies for closing. Laura took care of the repairs by arranging for contractors and setting appointments, which made it easy for us. She is super responsive. She always returned our phone calls and emails very quickly, even outside business hours. She made herself available and patiently answered each and every one of our questions. Would definitely recommend Laura as she is a fantastic real estate agent!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/14/2015 - Deb W
Sold a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

4 stars Likely to Recommend

09/11/2015 - Seth & Tracy K
Bought a home in 2015 in Evansville, WI 53536

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/17/2015 - JANELLE T
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53562

“Laura was a good listener to all my concerns and provided very knowledgeable answers and solutions. She recommended the inspector and the surveyor. I thought their services were good and appreciated some of the names of those she worked with and trusted. The closings went smoothly and we were thankful for all the work she put in to make it so. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/13/2015 - SCOTT & MARCY G
Sold a home in 2015 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Laura helped us buy our first home 10 years ago. Our family needs changed (now with two little ones) and now she helped us sell that home and transition to a new one. With new little ones in our life, we were probably a bit sleep deprived but she always helped us put our objectives and goals into focus and find exactly what we were looking for. We are very happy with the move!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2015 - SCOTT & MARCY G
Bought a home in 2015 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2015 - Jeff & Nancy V
Sold a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2015 - Hank and Elizabeth W
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53717

“Laura was great -- obviously very dedicated and committed to selling our house. We greatly appreciated her experience and expertise, as well as her genuine, matter-of-fact approach to us and our property.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2015 - Barbara W
Sold a home in 2015 in Brooklyn, WI 53521

“We heard of this agent from a friend.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2015 - Jill S
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53718

“Laura was recommended by a colleague and from the start was a fantastic agent who kept us informed and truly looked out for our best interests especially as first time home buyers. Laura's responses were always prompt, she was available to us and when viewing properties she had tremendous knowledge of what to look for as pros and cons of the property.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2015 - Connie and Gaben M
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2015 - Aaron & Maureen M
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2015 - Adam & Vanessa M
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/07/2015 - Mike & Julie E
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53716

“Laura was an amazing realtor. From the moment she walked into our house, I knew she was the one that could sell it. She is a workaholic that did everything in her power to sell our house very quickly. One showing, house sold. Very honest. I can't say enough about her. I am recommending her to anyone I know that needs to buy or sell a house. I wish she could help us find our new house in Florida! Thanks so much Laura!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2015 - user3254317
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Verona, WI.

“As a first time home-buyer working with Laura was such a great experience. She's very knowledgeable and a great teacher. She helped us through the entire process, and helped us find the perfect first home. She was very attentive and flexible with our crazy schedules. Would definitely recommend working with Laura.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/12/2015 - Tara S
Bought a home in 2015 in Verona, WI 53593

“As a first time home-buyer, it was great working with Laura. She is very knowledgeable, and takes the time and effort to explain the whole processes. I felt like she always was looking out for me, and made me feel comfortable and excited during all stages of the home buying process. I would definitely work with Laura again, and recommend her to family and friends. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

04/29/2015 - Joy P
Bought a home in 2015 in Belleville, WI 53508

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/13/2015 - Bob C
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705

“Laura provided much help in the presentation of the property and handled the sale with professionalism”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/18/2015 - Bruce & Kristin C
Sold a home in 2015 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Laura was outstanding She is the only agent I plan on using in any future transactions. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/09/2015 - David & Terri L
Bought a home in 2015 in Monticello, WI 53570

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/03/2015 - Nel
Sold a home in 2015.

“Laura is an amazing realtor, I can't say enough about her, she was in a difficult situation with this sell and she was patient , knowledgeable and so very caring, she really wants to do the best for you, she works very hard to make sure you are happy with the results. I can't and won't trust anyone else with any of my future sells. She really is the very best. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/30/2014 - Daryl(rental co) Y
Sold a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/19/2014 - Dave Bartholomew
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $450K in Parkwood Hills, Madison, WI.

“What an awesome listing agent! Laura did so much more than just drop a sign in our yard and wait for the buyers to come in. It started with a thorough analysis of our home, our neighborhood, and our market. And then remarkable staging advice -- our house looked more inviting than any Pottery Barn catalog you've ever seen. When our house hit the market, it did so in a big way, with strong marketing in all channels. In the end, we received multiple offers on the same day that could each be traced to her excellent marketing, her open houses, and her keeping in touch with the buyers' agents to make it happen. We were absolutely thrilled with the experience!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/14/2014 - Bruce & Kristin C
Bought a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laura was great, we are also using her to list our current residence for sale. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/10/2014 - christine_zimmerman81
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $475K in Blackhawk, Madison, WI.

“Laura is a terrific realtor, and we couldn't be happier with the home that she helped us find. She got to know us very well and had great suggestions about what she thought we would like. Any time we sent her houses that we were interested in, she made sure to get us appointments to see them right away, usually the very same day. She is friendly and personable, and she was a pleasure to work with. She knows her business very well and has a great sense of what's going on in real estate in the area. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/09/2014 - Sarah Marks
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Eastmorland Community, Madison, WI.

“We could not have completed the house purchasing process without Laura. She provided us with guidance and direction from beginning to end. Her recommendations on a home inspector and negotiations in the offer were stellar. Laura is incredibly knowlegable in what to look for In a home, down to minor details to help decide what makes a great home stand out above a good home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/07/2014 - ddaggett1983
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $250K in Cottage Grove, WI.

“I was a first time home seller and with Laura Hildebrandt-Shively's professional and personal service, she sold my home. Laura was in contact with me throughout the process and kept me up to date daily. Her knowledge and skills of the real estate world are amazing. There are so many realtors, making the choice can be difficult. Look no further! Buying or selling, Laura Hildenbrandt-Shively is the realtor for you. You will not be disappointed. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/24/2014 - Danielle D
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Laura sold me my first home almost 11 years ago. In the mean time, I purchased a home from a FSBO, but kept the condo she had sold me. When I was ready to sell it this year, I only thought of one person and that was Laura again. From the moment she walked in, she knew exactly what needed to be done and explained how to do it. We had many mishaps along the way from poor painters to issues with the condo board. We had things that showed up prior to the inspection and after and Laura did everything in her power to get everything in line. After every showing and open house, she shared all feedback. After the original offer, she walked me through next steps and negotiated in my favor every step of the way. Finally, after the closing was complete, she helped with the non-working mail keys. I cannot stress enough how amazing Laura is. I have told everyone I can about her and will continue to. I would never want to take my chances on a different agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/21/2014 - Gregory & Danielle P
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53717

“Laura was so knowledgeable about the real estate process and has so much experience, we always knew we could trust her. She was always available and easy to contact any time of day. She was always willing to answer our questions and very thorough. I will recommend her to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/27/2014 - Brett H
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53714

“Excellent service - Laura was referred to me by a work colleague and I will be sure to recommend her services to anyone I know who wishes to purchase a home in the area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/06/2014 - David R
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53718

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/24/2014 - Robert & Kate P
Bought a home in 2014 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2014 - GAIL & JEFFREY S
Bought a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laura Shively is a first rate realtor and person. She was always on top of things and guided us along step by step. We always felt she would get us through to closing in a short time period which she did. Wonderful and professional. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2014 - PETER & MELISSA K
Sold a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Laura has worked with us twice. She is "no nonsense", and without a doubt, the most knowledgeable realtor we've ever worked with. Our confidence was renewed over and over again during a rather difficult sale of our home. Several issues came up during the sale that only a real professional, like Laura, could have dealt with... and we are so very grateful. My husband and I would recommend Laura to every friend and family member we have.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2014 - Eugenia C
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53703

“Laura was great. Always went the extra mile.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/24/2014 - Sarah B
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53714

“I found Laura through a friend and she was excellent. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to purchase or sell a home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2014 - David & Terri L
Bought a home in 2014 in Monticello, WI 53570

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/05/2014 - David & Tammy B
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53713

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/04/2014 - GAIL & JEFFREY S
Sold a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“We haven't bought/sold real estate in 8 years. I don't know how we could have done it without Laura Shively. She is so hardworking, busy, but still attends to each detail because of her meticulous organizational skills and attention to detail. We have referred her to friends who also rave about how they "loved our realtor".”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2014 - Stephen and Carina L
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“This was our first home-buying experience and Laura was the perfect person to guide us towards our new home. She was warm and allowed us room to dream, but she also has a great practical side which allowed us to trust her and have confidence that she wouldn't let us make any wrong decisions when choosing between the many houses that we saw with her. We were also really impressed that Laura was really knowledgeable about home repair and renovations so we could really make smart decisions about the house in terms of future costs associated with the house. We had a complicated loan process and unusual time requests for closing -- Laura maintained her professionalism and advocated for us throughout all of the correspondence with both our loan officers and the seller. We will absolutely recommend her to friends. She has the perfect mix of maternal warmth you want when choosing your first home, but she also has the savvy and no-nonsense demeanor to get things done on time and with the confidence needed when facing such a big financial investment decision. Thanks, Laura! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/22/2014 - David & Tammy B
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53707

“Laura is great! She was patient as we looked at many different houses in many different areas, always willing to make time to show us any house. She was supportive and honest throughout the process, and when we wrote offers in what was a hot market, she was relentless and aggressive in her representation. Laura has helped several of our friends sell and buy houses, and we all think she's the best Realtor around! Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2014 - Debbie D
Sold a home in 2014 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Laura went above and beyond. First Weber should consider themselves blessed to have such an outstanding agent. She holds high expectations for herself and she faces any problems that may arise head on. Her professional knowledge in the real estate world is unbelievable. There are not enough words to describe Laura. Keep her happy, First Weber. Your ranking system does not go high enough for Laura!!!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/14/2014 - Debbie D
Sold a home in 2014 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Laura went above and beyond. First Weber should consider themselves blessed to have such an outstanding agent. She holds high expectations for herself and she faces any problems that may arise head on. Her professional knowledge in the real estate world is unbelievable. There are not enough words to describe Laura. Keep her happy, First Weber. Your ranking system does not go high enough for Laura!!!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2014 - zuser20140617095108945
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Sherman, Madison, WI.

“When I did an online search several months ago for a real estate agent to sell my house, little did I know that I would choose one of the best agents in Madison. Laura Hildebrandt-Shively is superb in what she does. My house was sold within a month of listing, and though I was sad to leave my home, her expertise provided for a very stress-free process. Laura is fun and easy to work with, professional, very organized, always prepared and accessible. She is patient, reads people very well, provides clear explanations of the real estate process, and listens to her clients' needs. But what makes her such a good agent is that she is knowledgeable about so many other aspects of housing too - construction, location, history and market conditions of the area. I highly recommend Laura to anyone buying or selling a house; she will serve you well.”

3 stars Maybe Would Recommend

06/16/2014 - Jeff and Angela V
Sold a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laura was the second agent we used to try to sell our house. After our experience with our first agents, also First Weber, we weren't sure we wanted to go with First Weber at all but Laura came highly recommended. After our house sat on the market for 4 months with no offers, we let our contract expire with our first agents. We waited a few months and then contacted Laura. From the beginning, she was straightforward and honest with her advice. We made some changes based on her recommendations, put our house back on the market, and it sold in about a week. We were very disappointed with our service the first time around but we're so glad we used Laura. She is excellent and we've already recommended her to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2014 - Ben Parish
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $300K in Sunset Village, Madison, WI.

“We met Laura at an open house when we had first started the home buying process. She later became our buyers agent when we became serious about buying. Laura helped us through a number of tricky situations. Her experience and knowledge of the home-buying process was invaluable. We had problems with the first appraisal and had to switch lenders half-way through, and yet we were able to purchase the property less than a month from putting in the offer. We would not have been able to get the outcome we did if it weren't for Laura. I highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2014 - Benjamin V
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53705

“Laura was extremely knowledgeable and was able to help us through the complexities of the home buying process. We had a unique situation, and Laura was able to guide us through it flawlessly (offer written only hours after seeing the house, getting me contact information for a pre-approval, and navigating through three appraisals and two lenders, all to make a closing date of under a month from putting an offer on the house). We could not have asked for a better agent, and we feel grateful (and lucky) that we were able to work with Laura on this purchase.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/06/2014 - Alex & Karianne B
Bought a home in 2013 in Deforest, WI 53532

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/06/2014 - Alex & Karianne B
Bought a home in 2013 in Deforest, WI 53532

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/04/2014 - Dennis & Emily G
Bought a home in 2013 in Deforest, WI 53532

“Laura was very highly recommended to us by my cousin. Laura had previously helped my cousin sell a home and buy a home. My cousin said, "I recommend Laura so highly that if I could insist that you use her, I would." Laura lived up to our expectations in every way and we greatly appreciate her helping us to find a home we love that is perfect for our family. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/02/2014 - karianne bauer
Bought and sold a home in 2013.

“After trying to sell our condo for over a year and a half, we contacted Laura and she sold it in about a month! She is truly an expert in what she does and has a passion for her work. We had a quick closing and needed to find a new home within a month and she was always available when we had questions or needed to see homes last minute. Due to our personal circumstances we did not buy right away and our home buying process was delayed three months, but Laura continued to check in and stay in contact with us. We are now settled in our new home and very happy! We felt like we could trust and rely on her to ask the questions we did not think of about a property - she is knowledgeable in all areas of real estate!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/31/2013 - bauerat02
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $325K in Deforest, WI.

“Laura was very knowledgeable about the entire process, from staging our condo, to selling it, to new construction on our new home. She was very responsive to our needs, and offered great advice.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/06/2013 - Karianne & Alex B
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/05/2013 - Brian and Molly M
Sold a home in 2013 in Cross Plains, WI 53528

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2013 - Winnie B
Sold a home in 2013 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laura was fantastic in every dealing we had with her. She was always extremely helpful and did everything she could to make this as easy for us as possible. She was friendly, helpful, kind and went way out of her way to see that everything was done in a professional manner. I will recommend her to anyone who is looking to sell their home and I would use her again myself if I buy or sell again in the Greater Madison area! You are lucky to have her on your team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2013 - Tom & Shannon S
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

“Laura's great sense of timing and understanding were amazing. Most importantly her patience was plentiful as we started our house hunt in February and looked at ~80 homes, finally finding one in July. She worked with us being new homebuyers and explained so much about the process of home building, possible future and present home costs, and overall home flow/feel issues. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2013 - user2946312
Bought and sold a home in 2013.

“Working with Laura was an exciting and stress-free experience. Straight-forward, honest, genuine, interested, timely and responsive are a few words that come to mind when reflecting on our experience together. Laura sold our home in one day; not a guarantee for every property she lists, but it certainly speaks to her work ethic. Now that we've purchased a home, you might think it odd that we miss seeing her, but it's true. People would be hard pressed to find a real estate agent as professional, knowledgeable, pro-active and easy to work with as Laura.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/19/2013 - user6654769
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Eastmorland Community, Madison, WI.

“Laura Shively was everything you could ask for in a Buyer's Agent, and I cannot recommend her enough. Laura helped my husband and I buy our first home in a very limited time frame. Laura was a pleasure to work with. All of her communications were timely, and she was always professional, courteous, thoughtful, and attuned to our needs. Laura's negotiations in making our offer and in closing were crucial; she kept the price within our budget, and negotiated appropriate repairs. As first time home buyers, she made the process very clear, and expertly guided us through each step. When our bank called to tell us that our loan would not be ready for the closing date, she was able to contact the bank and have our loan pushed through, and we closed on time. This was incredibly important, as I was starting school, and needed to have the house closed in order to move in and accept my school loans. Her knowledge of the area helped us to chose a safe and serene neighborhood. When she recommended another professional we could trust them to do their work in a good and professional manner, and be fairly priced. Laura Shively is an absolutely stellar buyer's agent, and a tenacious advocate for her clients. I guarantee we will be asking her to help us sell our home in the future; there's no one I would trust more with our real estate needs.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/18/2013 - David & Sasha K
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

“Laura was great and we love our new home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/16/2013 - David & Sasha K
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2013 - Todd and Mary A
Bought a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/14/2013 - Bob & Kari C
Bought a home in 2013 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Laura is an excellent realtor with vast knowledge of the home buying process. She was very patient and understanding throughout the many many months of our search. We were thankful to have such a dedicated realtor that truly loves helping people find the right home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/13/2013 - user64869856
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $475K in Hawk's Landing, Verona, WI.

“We have bought and sold property with Laura and find her very matter of fact and professional. The property that we sold was about a 100 miles from where we live and Laura worked with painters and contractors to make sure that the home was in move in condition before its sale. She supervised all repairs and painting which we feel was above expectations.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/12/2013 - user47463976
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $300K in Fitchburg, WI.

“I used to work as a realtor in the First Weber office that Laura works in, so I have first-hand knowledge of her skills and expertise. Now that I no longer work in real estate, I refer people who need a realtor to Laura. There is no higher praise than a referral, so my actions speak even louder than my words. Laura works full-time and has many years of experience in the Madison area. She is a no-nonsense, straight-shooter type of person, who will say what needs to be said (in a professional, compassionate way). Plus, her many years of experience representing one of Madison's top home builders means that she has extensive knowledge of construction and remodeling. I have complete faith in Laura Shively.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/12/2013 - user4760388
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $225K in Stoughton, WI.

“I recently worked with Laura to purchase a home in the Madison area. Laura made the home buying experience a pleasure. She worked with me to help weed through the listings and find homes that had the features I was looking for. This is my fourth home purchase and I knew what I wanted. We looked a number of homes together until I found just the right one. The home had some issues with water in the basement a while back, which were disclosed by the homeowners. Laura had the sellers contact two different waterproofing agencies to inspect the basement and both gave it thumbs up. It turned out that the gutters were plugged with maple seeds causing water to pool around the foundation, and the sump output was dumping into the utility tub in the basement, which is not compliant with code. Both issues were resolved and no more problems with water in the basement. The home inspector that Laura referred found some other minor issues with the house and Laura made sure that the owners fixed them all. She and I went through the house thoroughly, and checked all the issues over and everything had been addressed. Laura also hooked me up with a mortgage broker and that proved to be a very positive experience as well. Laura was with me every step of the way through closing. Working with Laura on the purchase of my home was a truly great experience, and I would highly recommend Laura to any of my friends and family.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/11/2013 - user31746251
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $625K in High Point Estates, Madison, WI.

“Laura was our realtor for both our recent home sale as well as our condo purchase. She was recommended to us by a former colleague who still remembers her work ethic and professionalism. We appreciated Laura's straightforward approach. She has many years of experience, is very capable and really knows real estate. She is a great negotiater as well. She is also familiar with the construction industry so she notices a lot of details about how a home is constructed. This was helpful during our home search. She has excellent follow through and is very organized as well. So, I would highly recommend Laura Shively to anyone needing a knowledgeable realtor in the Madison area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2013 - user5806562
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Ridgewood, Madison, WI.

“I first met Laura back in 2007 when I was looking for a house in Madison. Laura worked tirelessly as my buyer’s agent to find a house that met all of my needs and wants. This process took roughly 3 months. At one point we switched to a search for land and Laura helped me look at plans for building a house. Laura has a very thorough understanding of the local real estate market but she also has a very good understanding of home construction which I find somewhat rare in a realtor. Laura can look at a house and point out possible issues as well as point out the potential that a house has for remodeling and improvements. She can help you see past bad decorating and paint schemes. I recently (Spring 2013) had to sell my father’s house and immediately reached out to Laura to be my seller’s agent. She pointed out a couple of small changes/improvements that should be made, which we did, and then had the house sold within a couple of weeks. I can’t recommend Laura enough to represent you in either purchasing a home or selling your home; she is truly a pleasure to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2013 - user74742425
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Westmorland, Madison, WI.

“My wife and I used Laura as a buyer's agent when we purchased our first home. She was wonderfully helpful, informative, and (given our inexperience with the process) patient. We later listed our home with Laura, who helped us to a smooth sale in two weeks. Laura is incredibly friendly and down-to-earth. An excellent resource.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2013 - user7713016
Sold a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $75K in Park Ridge, Madison, WI.

“Laura helped us sell our condo and buy a house. In a tough market, our condo was sold in less than 2 months. She helped us negotiate fair prices on both ends and I feel like we got the best deal we could at the time. She was patient in exlaining real estate specifics and she was quick with response in emails/phone calls. Laura was recommended to us and we have already recommended Laura to several of our friends.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2013 - user9231578
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2012 in Madison, WI.

“Laura worked with me through 2 different transactions - both buying and selling a home. Laura is personable and easy to work with. She works tirelessy to ensure you have an excellent experience with buying or selling. I have recommended Laura to close friends in the past and will continue to do so in the future!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2013 - user0906796
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Glacier Ridge, Madison, WI.

“Laura helped me purchase my first home in the spring of 2013. I knew very little about the real estate market or what to expect in the buying process, and she helped me along the way answering all of my questions. After 2-3 afternoons viewing properties, Laura had honed in on what I was looking for in a house (and I had several unique requirements). She was adept at filtering through listings to narrow down the list to homes that would actually interest me. She was honest and upfront every step of the way, didn't sugar-coat anything, and made sure that I heard the good and the bad of every home we visited. The stuff that you don't realize until after you've moved in? Laura tells you that on your first visit to the house. Overall, Laura made my first home buying experience as painless as possible. She walked me through expectations, gave me advice on how to make offers, and was a good person to consult with when I didn't know what to do next. I've now been in my home for five months and couldn't be happier. She even answered a call about a month after moving in when I had some questions about the home warranty, and was willing to help me out after the sale had long since closed. The next time I move will will definitely seek Laura's help again.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2013 - user16637260
Bought a Single Family home in 2006 for approximately $275K in Westmorland, Madison, WI.

“Laura is one of the top buyer agents in the Madison area. I found her to be very professional and extremely knowledgeable about the local real estate market but it is her energy and warmth that made the home buying process very easy. She knew that I had some very specific ideas of what I wanted in a house. She also knew that I would probably sell it when my son went to college. We spent a lot of time looking at houses over the next few months and I was ready to pull the trigger on a nice house with a great garage. She suggested before I write the offer that I look at one more house that had just come on the market. After walking through the second house she showed comps for both neighborhoods. She pointed out the average time a listing was on the market in each neighborhood.and in which neighborhood the homes held better value. After sleeping on it, I wrote on the second house (which by the way was less expensive). While I didn't get the great garage. Laura's advice helped me buy the perfect house on the near west side. It is in a great neighborhood, close to the bike path, and near the UW campus. I have followed the real estate market in my neighbor since my purchase and Laura was right. Houses in my neighborhood have sold quickly at or close to asking price, even during tough years. The other area not so much. If I do sell my house in the next couple of years I can thank Laura all the way to the bank. While there are lots of real estate agents in the Madison area there are very few that work harder than Laura to ensure her clients find the right house for them. I have since recommended Laura to several of my friends who have had similar results. In fact, Laura helped my parents find a home when they retired to Madison a few years ago.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2013 - user22369089
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Stone Meadows, Madison, WI.

“We tried to list our condo before and it sat on the market for six months with virtually no interest. We heard about Laura from neighbors who used her to sell their condo in two days and contacted her for help. On her first visit she helped us restage the place- it completely opened up the condo- and we sold it in two months at our desired price point! We also used Laura to purchase our new home and it was an equally positive experience. Since the new buyers of our condo had a very small time frame, we only had one month to find and purchase our new dream home. Laura showed us over twenty houses in three days! Our new home is perfect and we couldn't be happier with the entire process including her follow up after the move.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2013 - user24438881
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $350K in Regent, Madison, WI.

“Laura assisted us in selling two properties: First, a condo owned by a friend who had recently died, and then our own home early this year. She was personable, knowledgeable, consistently helpful and thoroughly professional in getting us through a process that included initial pricing, estimating necessary repair, preparing for sale and, finally,responding to offers. We recommend her without reservation.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2013 - user3087316
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Eastmorland Community, Madison, WI.

“I hired Laura to be my seller's agent after seeing her in action with the people from whom I had bought my house. I really appreciated the relationship she seemed to have cultivated with the previous owners. Working with Laura was a great experience. Throughout the process, it was clear that she was very knowledgeable and had a wealth of experience in a variety of aspects of real estate. Laura was able to walk me through my house room by room providing specific advice on how to stage each room to best showcase the house. She also explained the reasoning behind it, which I really appreciated because it helped me to see the big picture. I think the staging helped tremendously. With her impressive knowledge of the neighborhood, Laura was able to come up with a price point that worked for me and for interested buyers - we got a lot of traffic right away in a market that I was a little worried about. Laura was also able to skillfully walk me through a few hiccups that came up during the process. Her advice was spot-on and well appreciated. I would highly recommend hiring Laura as your real estate agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2013 - user4764544
Sold a home in 2013 in Regent, Shorewood Hills, WI 53705.

“She helped me sell my condominium and negotiated the costs to my satisfaction. She was involved with the transaction from start to finish including the suggestions to prepare for showings to the details in preparing for closing.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2013 - user74161262
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Madison, WI.

“Laura was our buying agent when we bought our first home this past Spring. Laura went above and beyond to help us find our perfect home. She is extremely honest, and really listens to what you want in a home. She was even willing to field a call or two after we bought our home to help us with some questions we had as first time home owners. She made the negotiation and mortgage process easy and low stress. We would highly recommend Laura to any one.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2013 - user7982993
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Cottage Grove, WI.

“Laura is a highly knowledgeable and professional agent who we used to sell our home in Cottage Grove. She gave us excellent advice on how to make our home look its absolute best. With every step of the process, she was thorough and very responsive to our questions and concerns. She really looked out for our best interest. She was far and above the best agent we have ever worked with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2013 - user96284897
Bought a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $100K in Spring Harbor, Madison, WI.

“Laura is fantastic! We were first time buyers and had an amazing experience working with Laura. Not only did she make the entire process easy - she was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and highly motivated! She went out of her way on numerous occasions to make the process easier for us, and we really appreciated all that she did. We would definitely work with Laura in the future.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/02/2013 - Gilbert V
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/01/2013 - Stephanie & Fraser J
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

“Laura was fantastic: efficient, thoughtful, and professional. We would choose Laura for any future real estate needs. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/26/2013 - Dan & Jennifer S
Sold a home in 2013 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

“Laura was great to work with. She gave us great advice on how to have our house "show ready". Laura is very knowledgeable and dedicated to her clients. She is easily the best agent we have ever worked with!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/19/2013 - Mike K
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53718

“Laura was a pleasure to work with. She did an excellent job throughout the process. She was professional, thoughtful, knowledgeable, responsive and steered us down the right path, providing us factual information to help us make informed decisions. I could not expect much more. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

08/03/2013 - Emily B
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

“I moved across the country while my house was listed with Laura and she helped me manage the entire process remotely. I trusted her and this gave me peace of mind while 1800 miles away. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/18/2013 - Matt S
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53711

“Laura was great. She followed through on everything we asked for. She was always available and responded quickly. I trust her and enjoyed working with her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/16/2013 - Cindy M
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53714

“Laura was great to work with since there were four owner's to deal with & she handled us all with great care. Selling our childhood home was emotional for all involved and Laura handled the sale with that information in mind and did a great job. I meet Laura when my son bought his home and gladly recommended her to my siblings.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2013 - Sandy O
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/16/2013 - BRIAN & ALEXANDRA H
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

“Laura was outstanding and we miss her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/10/2013 - Kristen A
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2013 - Scott & Jane M
Sold a home in 2013 in Springfield, WI 53562

“Laura is knowledgable about the current and changing real estate market. She kept us well informed with frequent updates during the selling process and helped us sort through multiple offers . Her down to earth attitude, genuine interest , and expertise made it a pleasure to work with her! Thanks Laura! Jane”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/16/2013 - Daniel M
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2013 - Matthew D
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

“Your question for "How did you select First Weber Group" needs to have a choice for "Referred by friend." None of the options apply and I had to pick something inaccurate to complete your survey.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2013 - Paul & Anne R
Bought a home in 2013 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laura is far and away the best real estate agent we have ever worked with. Our relationship which ended in our buying a lot and constructing a house, probably lasted 3 years or longer. She was knowledgeable, persistent, accomodating and just generally a great business person to deal with, We have recommended her already in a number of different venues. I was greatly impressed with her knowledge of all aspects of your industry, including the very hard financing aspects.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/31/2013 - James P
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

“Laura is a fantastic realtor. She took time to understand me as a client and tailored her style to meet my needs. I would (and have) recommend Laura to friends/family because of her work ethic, communication, and professionalism. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/25/2013 - Chad H
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/20/2013 - May Vue a
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

“Laura was both our buyer's and seller's agent at 4818 Kingsford Way. All of her suggestions from showing the house to counteroffering when closing allowed us to sell the house in the middle of winter. Due to job relocation we needed a quick sell, without Laura's expertise we would not have been able to accomplish our goals. We would be more than happy to refer her to any of our friends!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/06/2013 - Stephen C
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53726

“Laura did a terrific job for us, and we would recommend her to others without reservation. My name is misspelled: it is CALDWELL”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/17/2012 - Gary R
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53704

“Laura sold our house, sold my daughter her house, sold my son his house, sold my mother's house, and sold my mother-in-laws house. She will be a member of the family soon. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/19/2012 - Lynn L
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/17/2012 - David & Amy B
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53705

“Laura was referred to us by my sister because she was so good at understanding what we (the buyers) were looking for, and giving us honest, excellent information throughout the process. Laura was absolutely the best! We enjoyed seeing houses with her. Laura was even able to give us some advice about the house we were selling in another city! I would recommend Laura to anyone who was looking to buy or sell a home in the Madison area. Thanks, Laura! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/30/2012 - Anurag Kapoor & JJ C
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53703

“We would definitely recommend Laura to all our friends, especially the ones looking for thier first homes. She is awesome!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2012 - Daryl(rental co) Y
Bought a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53719

“Extremely smooth closing, and loved the process, Laura made it seem easy.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/08/2012 - Chris and Nicole H
Sold a home in 2012 in Oregon, WI 53575

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2012 - Brian & Julie W
Bought a home in 2012 in Shorewood Hills, WI 53705

“Laura was recommended by a work collegue. My wife and I spoke to many realtors at open houses and had many references for realtors. My wife contacted Laura by phone and immediately was impressed. We chose to have Laura represent us and never doubted the decision. Her knowledge, professionalism, and interpersonal skills made her a great asset to our home buying experience. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2012 - Brad Krueger & Gilbert V
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53713

“Laura exceeded expectations x 10. Transaction never would have happened without her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/28/2012 - Art and Theresa P
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711

“Agent was referred from friends who had used her services previously----she is excellent”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2012 - Stephen C
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2012 - Gregory & Kerry J
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2012 - David and Diane S
Sold a home in 2012 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/13/2012 - Jean & Roger P
Bought a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Since we had previously worked with Laura to purchase our home, we didn't hesitate to call her again when we decided to sell our condo. Laura was very knowledgeable and provided excellent advice and guidance to us for preparing our condo for listing and showing. We were hopeful that our condo would sell quickly, but we didn't expect it to sell in just 3 days after listing it! Once we sold our condo, Laura was equally fantastic in understanding our needs and finding us homes to see that met our criteria. And within 10 days after selling our condo, we located a perfect house which we were successful in purchasing. Laura guided us throughout the entire process which took just under 2 months from the day we listed to the day we closed. We couldn't have asked for better results and we will not hesitate to use and recommend Laura and First Weber in the future. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2012 - Aaron & Sara T
Bought a home in 2012 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Laura was the best Agent anyone could ask for. She was very knowledgable about any questions we had. We have and will always reccomend her and the First Weber Group.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2012 - Nicholas & Amy S
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53719

“Our Realtor Laura was really amazing. She did a great job tracking down homes in our area that fit exactly what we were looking for. She was recommended to us by my sister, who had just purchased a home with her husband, and Laura was recommended to them by another family member. So my whole family has had good luck finding homes, as well as having great support and help from Laura. I really can't speak highly enough of our experience with Laura. My wife and I have been in our home for a month today, and absolutely love it.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2012 - David B
Bought a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53719

“Laura was a great realtor and kept my best interests in mind at all times. I will highly recommend her to potential clients.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2012 - Brian P
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/25/2012 - Paul & Anne R
Bought a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laura was creative and persistent throughout. You did not ask a question about prompt responses to phone calls and e mails.....but I give her very high marks on that aspect of our dealings with her”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/17/2012 - Jerry M
Sold a home in 2011 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/26/2011 - Shari & Mike H
Bought a home in 2011 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Laura is an awesome agent. I can't recommend her highly enough. Best their is. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/02/2011 - Tom & Cheryl G
Bought a home in 2011 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Anyone can be a realtor, not everyone can excel. Laura was everything I wanted in a realtor - knowledgeable, personable & professional. She made the process of relocating from out of state smooth. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/24/2011 - Sally H
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/27/2011 - Rob W
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2011 - Stewart & Liz W
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53719-1913

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/06/2011 - Timothy S
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53713

“Laura is awesome.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2011 - Chad and Shana Clor P
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/13/2011 - Daniel A
Bought a home in 2011 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laura is the best Realtor I have ever worked with, and I would recommend her to anyone with absolute confidence.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/17/2011 - Jim & Barb E
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53704

“Laura is a very talented realtor. My family has worked with Laura on the selling of 2 homes and the buying of 2 homes. We have been very happy with the homes that Laura has found for us and with finding buyers for the other 2 homes. Great work Laura. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/29/2011 - Phil & Nicole V
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53719

“Simply put...Laura was fantastic!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/19/2011 - Todd & Christine P
Bought a home in 2011 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laura was wonderful to work with. She listened to our needs and worked hard to negotiate a great deal. I would highly recommend her to anyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2010 - Stephen & Jill A
Bought a home in 2010 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“In this tough market we were able to sell our house quickly and at a fair price. Laura H.S. is extremely hard working and straight to the point. She will not try to make you feel good if she doesn't think is makes good business sense. She will get the job done for you. She came highly recommended to us and we will make the same recommendation to others. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/02/2010 - Steve and Jill A
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53719

“Laura was great professional to work with. I will recommend her to others.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/16/2010 - Mark & Erin S
Bought a home in 2010 in Lake Mills, WI 53551-9531

“Laura helped us with some difficult negotiations with the Sellers of the home and did a great job representing our needs. She pressed the Seller's realtor to deliver on their committments. There is no one better than Laura to do that in such a professional manner. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/29/2010 - John & Corrie R
Bought a home in 2010 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2010 - William & Amy G
Bought a home in 2010 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laura helped us buy our first home 9 years ago, and we had a very positive experience. So when we decided to start looking for a new home, we called Laura. She quickly helped us get into properties we wanted to see. We were a bit of a challenging client because we have more pets than some neighborhoods allow, and Laura researched the covenants for houses we were interested in buying (two of which we couldn't move to after learning the restrictions). The house we really wanted already had an accepted offer, but Laura kept in touch with the other real estate agent in case the transaction fell apart--which it did. Laura had positioned us as strongly interested and ready to offer, and we had an accepted offer in less than 24 hours. The sale was contingent on selling our first house, which went more easily than we could ever imagine. Laura had helped us economically stage our house (we spent less than $100), and helped us make a good decision on the sale price. We ended up with over 20 showings, plus a busy open house, and two offers within two weeks, one of which we accepted. Laura is tenacious and keeps her buyer's needs at the forefront, while offering excellent no-nonsense guidance. We are happy to always recommend Laura! ”

Show all testimonials